First words

Kiitos!

He finally said it: the most important, used and nicest word in Finnish – kiitos!

In parallel, I started a new Finnish course, this time not “basic” but “beginner”. We are going to study past tense. Yay! It is so hard to speak a language without using the past tense.

It has been a “while” since my last blog post. That is not because Aren stopped talking 🙂 He does babble a lot, and slowly experiment with new words. I just had to focus more on my dissertation and we traveled a bit (sounds contradictory, right?:))

Anyways, we are back in game. Language is a very exciting and fun thing for my 28 months old son. And I am going to chronicle that as much as possible. Keep tuned!

Leave a Reply

